Baseball Queensland would like to congratulate the following  Queensland players on their selection to represent Australia at the upcoming Premier 12 competition.


Ryan Battaglia –  Pine Hills Lightning Baseball Club & Windsor Royals Baseball Club
Andrew Campbell – Ipswich Musketeers Baseball Club
Aaron Whitefield – Redlands Rays Baseball Club & Coomera Cubs Baseball Club
Wade Dutton – Pine Rivers Baseball Club and Ipswich Musketeers Baseball Club
Mitchell Nilsson – Pine Rivers Rapids Baseball Club & Pine Hills Lightning Baseball Club
Ryan Searle – Narangba Demons Baseball Club & Windsor Royals Baseball Club
David Sutherland – Pine Hills Lightning Baseball Club
Logan Wade – All-Stars Baseball Club & Windsor Royals Baseball Club

Team Australia is lead by Queensland’s homegrown former Major League Milwaukee Brewers player, MLB All-Star David Nilsson.
Joining Nilsson on the coaching staff are Queenslanders Shayne Watson, Russell Teichmann and Bruce Rawson as the team physio.

Baseball Queensland CEO  Paul Gonzalez is thrilled with the number of Queenslanders representing our country in both the playing group and the coaching staff.

Baseball Queensland is honoured to have such a well-represented number of elite players on the 2019 Australian National Premier 12 Olympic qualification team.  Lead by local baseball hero David Nilsson, the national team not only arms itself with a strong class of talent on the field, it is also led by seven (7) field coaches and staff members. The vision and success of Baseball Queensland is “Building a better future for baseball.” BQ’s representation is a testament of the continued focus of building the future from the ground up.

The Premier 12 tournament runs from the 2nd to the 17th of November. Team Australia play their three-round games against Korea, Cuba and Canada at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Korea.

BQ sends its’ best wishes to all the players and coaches as Team Australia look to lock in their place for the 2020 Olympics with a strong performance in the Premier 12 tournament.