BQ Heroes

Hall of Fame and Life Members

Below is the list of Baseball Queensland Hall of Fame inductees and also a list of Life Members of Baseball Queensland.

The people listed are hero’s of our great game and have paved the way for the modern era.


Baseball Queensland Hall of Fame

1998 1999 2000 2001
Tim Bassingthwaighte (D) Stewie Beck (D) Nev Brockie Peter Dutton
Alan Albury Larry Home Ross Brown Peter Gahan
Kevin Albury Roy Levy (D) Des Knight (D) Belle Tegner (D)
Mack Gilley (D) Geoff Martin Kel Macbeth (D) Tony Thomson
Wayne Reed Greg Wade Ted Roebuck (D) Mike Young
2002 2003 2004 2005
Reg Baxter (D) Gerry Kelly (D) Ray Buckley Kim Jessop (D)
Bob Nilsson Tim Nilsson (D) Paul Coogan Ron Johnson
Bill O’Sullivan Gary Nilsson Allan Cullen Ian Luctherhand (D)
Harry Stathis (D) Ern Toovey (D) Dudley Gale Bill Stanley (D)
Peter Wood Peter Vogler Adrian Meagher Jnr Keith Suthers Snr (D)
Laurie Thew (D)
2006 2007 2008 2009
Cameron Cairncross Peter Hartas Barry Foxover Brett Cederblad
Steven Hinton Ruby Sands (D) Mike George Grant McDonald
Dot Holloway (D) Eddie Tyler John O.Harris (D) Gunner Mollah (D)
Stan Hollaway (D) Dell Townsend David Nilsson
Ken McGuire
2010 2011 / 2012 2013 2014
Matthew Buckley NIL Trent Durrington Phil Stockman
Rob Moden Keith Suthers Jnr Stephen Gilmore
Peter Yates Keith Knight John Bartorillo
2015 2016
Brett Roneberg David Youngberry
Kevin Cantwell
Paul Gorman

Baseball Queensland Life Members

Kevin Cantwell
Nev Brockie
Dell Townsend
Anne Kippin
Ken Moncrieff
Tim Bassingthwaighte (deceased)
Bruce Mutch
Dell Moncrief
Kel Macbeth (deceased)
John O. Harris (deceased)

australian hall of famers from queensland

Kevin Cantwell
Larry Home
Alan Albury
Ron Johnson
Adrian Meagher
David Nilsson
Bob Nilsson
Geoff Martin
Joe Quinn
Peter Vogler

Claxton Shield Championship Wins

1982, 1983, 1987, 1992, 1994, 1999, 2003, 2006, 2016, 2017, 2018